Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Bozeman, MT 59717

Meet Kassidy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a first-year student at MSU, soon to become a second year. I am an Army ROTC cadet and am currently studying Liberal Arts while pursuing a minor in Arabic. I am 19 and for the last eight years of my life my parents have chosen to make our home into a foster home on the Flathead Indian Reservation. Thus, I have been babysitting and helping to care for more than eight children at a time since I was thirteen years old. I have experience with taking care of special needs children and have a CPR and first aid certificate through American Red Cross. I have lived in Harrisonburg, VA by myself for a semester and Germany for a month, teaching me to be more mature than other young adults my age. I have worked waitressing, receptionist, barista and sales jobs throughout my life and love to adventure Read more wherever I may be. I was a three sport athlete in high school and know how to both manage my time while still having fun. My parents have a small farm barnyard with horses, cows, dogs, chickens, ducks and cats; thus, I also have experience with taking care of animals. I am seeking a nanny, babysitting, or house sitting job because I love to work with kids and to meet new people. I am very responsible for my age and have a wide range of experience in child care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Kassidy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Liberal Arts Studies

Currently attending Montana State University - Bozeman

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kassidy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now