JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in Bozeman, MT 59771

Meet Linda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I began taking care of children as the neighborhood babysitter at age 11, caring for and teaching children of all ages remains my passion. I have over 40 years in-home and center-based experience, as a nanny, preschool teacher and many years as director and lead teacher of the San Francisco City Attorney's Infant and Toddler Center. I believe meeting the emotional, social, cognitive and physical needs of children is best facilitated through trusting, respectful and nurturing relationships that foster security and form the foundation from which a child can safely and freely explore the world. Outdoor play and exploration, reading, music, art and simply being present with children encourages and enhances their innate curiosity and joy and provides life-long skills and learning. I received my BA in Early Childhood Education from the University of MA at Amherst. In addition to teaching and directing, my position with Bright Horizons Read more Family Solutions afforded me opportunities to train teachers, and I was Co-Facilitator of their Infant and Toddler Task Force in Northern CA. We trained teachers in a developmentally-appropriate model called the 3 R's- Responsive, Respectful, Relationship-based care giving, and I mentored teachers for many years. At our center we created community and partnered with our families, providing support, resources and parent coaching as they navigated their role as parents. This was one of my favorite aspects of my job. For the past three years (my husband and I moved to MT four years ago) I worked full time for a family with three children in Bozeman. The youngest son, who was 3 months when I began caring for him, is now almost 4 and attends preschool. I remain close with them and see them often. I love caring for children in their home environment- it allows me to use the skills and training I have gained over years in the field of early care and education, while having more relaxed one-on-one interactions than is sometimes possible in center-based care. A little bit more about me- I am communicative, responsible and reliable, and energetic and patient. I am creative, positive and enthusiastic in my approach to children, learning and life, and bring this attitude to everything I do. I am interested in finding a family with whom I can share my experience, expertise and love, and make a positive contribution. If this feels like it might be a match for your family, I look forward to connecting with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech

Education

Early Childhood Education

University of Massachusetts - Amherst

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now