Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Bozeman, MT 59715

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with all ages and have enjoyed every single age. I am reliable, flexible, good humored and an overall excellent babysitter/helper.  I am a 34 year old female originally from St. Louis, Missouri. I graduated with a BA in Communication Management from the University of Dayton in Ohio. I most recently work with a local, Bozeman MT babysitting/nanny service and before that was living in Jackson Hole, WY with my own clients and vetted by JH Babysitting. Before moving to WY I nannied full time in Atherton, CA for one family with three children (2009-2010).  The two year old is developmentally challenged which was something new to work with but worked out beautifully. Before this I was a personal assistant and had a nanny-share for 5 families from Nov 07-Nov 08 in Chicago.  I worked with ages from 2 months - 11 years old.  As far as personal Read more assisting went I did alot of cooking, errand running, purchases, returns, post office runs, etc.  You name it and I can do it. Utmost privacy and confidentiality involved with credit cards, pin numbers, SSN, etc.  One family had a lot of food sensitivities which was why I was hired to primarily cook for them but am so efficient was hired to do more.  I am flexible, reliable, and a real asset. In addition to my year nannying in Chicago I nannied in San Francisco for 4 months.  I also nannied three of the four years spent in my college town of Dayton, Ohio for several families.  I have excellent references all over the United States. I am kind, fun, patient and extremely reliable!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 10/14/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Viktoria O.

3/4/2016

Sara was looking after our little daughter for a few days while on the slopes in Jackson hole and we knew we could trust her from the moment we saw her. Sara is funny, responsible and outgoing. She spend a lot of time outdoors so my husband and I could enjoy our snowboard vacation without stressing about our monkey. Thank you Sara! We are going to contact you again!

Ella K.

7/5/2013

Sarah used to sit for us when she lived in Tahoe--this girl can handle a crowd! We have six kids under the age of 11 and she kept them entertained the entire time. So energetic--played with the kids instead of just watching them. They had a GREAT time with her and still ask when she's coming back (sadly for us, she has moved to Wyoming.) Just a wonderful role model for young kids. Great sitter, really talented with kids!

Jeana R.

1/5/2011

Id give her more stars if I could!! We loved Sara and so did our 2 kids (age 5 and 8). They wanted Sara to be their regular babysitter. Sara is energetic, fun, and responsible and parents will like that Sara can hold an adult conversation. I hope Sara is still available when I need her next!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Communication Management

University of Dayton

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now