Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Apex, NC 27502

Meet Amelia "eme"

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 27-year-old nanny/babysitter. My husband and I live in the Apex area. I am happy, friendly, energetic, compassionate and caring. I like being a nanny/babysitter because I love children and working with families. I am experienced with taking care of children, from infant to 11 years old. I have experience with multiples and triplets. I have about four years of experience with children. I am available to care for children Saturday evenings and sundays. My mother worked as a childcare provider when I was younger. I used to help her with the children and my little sister. My hobbies are taking care of children, traveling, meeting new people, collecting foreign stamps, jogging, spending time in nature and playing board/outside games. I don't mind tidying up after the children, doing laundry, washing dishes and I cook a little (I'm a vegetarian so I can't cook meat unless have instructions). Read more I've had my driver's license and own a car, so traveling and taking children to doctor appointments, going to the park, going to classes, etc. will not be a problem. I have a clean driving record! I am NOT a fan of cloth diapers. If you use cloth diapers please let me know! I rarely get sick. I will not get a flu shot! Last time I got a flu shot I got the flu. I never got the shot again and never got the flu.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/17

Ratings & reviews

Amelia "eme" doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Amelia "eme"'s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now