Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Asheville, NC 28806

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Alexandra. I am 26 years old, live in Asheville and have a degree from the University of Connecticut in psychology. I am now planning on going back to school for nursing. I have been working in the babysitting/hospitality/health care field for many years now. Most recently, I have been working at an inpatient hospital facility as a behavioral health technician, where it is my responsibility to provide care and treatment for the clients. I am First Aid/CPR/Conflict De-escalatation certified. I consider myself very compassionate and nurturing, otherwise I probably wouldn't have had the calling to work in the field that I work in, taking care of others! Before working at the hospital, I have babysat for ten years and have worked with children of all ages. I mostly have worked with children aged 2-12, but also have experience working with newborns, along with individuals over the Read more age of 12. I absolutely love working with kids and would consider myself a very interactive nanny, taking them on outings, keeping them mentally stimulated and providing excellent care and service such as changing diapers, light housework, preparing meals and providing transportation when needed, to name a few. I also have experience working with children and adults with special needs. One of my favorite babysitting experiences was when I was a nanny in Italy in 2014. I worked with two children, aged 4 and 7, and an adult aged 19 years old whom had severe developmental disabilities. I was also a member of an organization called Best Buddies, where I acted as a peer to individuals with disabilities. Additionally, I have worked at a daycare for several years, with children aged 2 to 6 years old. My duties included monitoring them, making sure they were in a safe environment, serving their meals, taking them outside for activities, engaging in arts and crafts, preparing them for nap time, cleaning up accidents and teaching basic skills. Helping others is truly my calling in life. My hours are very flexible, and I do everything possible to make this professional experience as comfortable, caring and fun as possible. I would like to make this a great experience for both you and your children! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Connecticut 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Italian

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now