JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Margaret G.

Nanny in Asheville, NC 28801.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Asheville, NC

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

My name is Maggie Guest. I love to work with children of all ages and abilities. I have a bachelor's degree in art from the University of North Florida. I am certified in CPR, First aid, and blood born pathogens. I have also taken classes in child development and child nutrition.
I started working with kids in 2003 through my volunteer work in day cares and preschools. In those centers I assisted teachers with typically developing children/infants as well as children/infants with a variety of disabilities.
For 12 months in 2004/2005 I worked in an after school program for children with disabilities, (ages 8 to 21).
From 2005 to 2011 I did occasional babysitting jobs but mainly focused on school.
From April of 2011 to November of 2012 I worked as a nanny for a little girl with disabilities.
I just moved to Palenville NY and I am eager to find a family in need of a nanny!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Cathy T. is a reference for Margaret G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Margaret G.
Margaret G.
Asheville, NC 28801

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now