JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca S. Nanny in Asheville, NC 28803.

Asheville, NC

  • Age 31
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

Hi I'm Rebecca. I am a Spanish bilingual public elementary school teacher and I absolutely love children! I am fluent in Spanish and love helping with homework! I graduated from Trinity College in Connecticut with a double major in International Health and Human Rights Studies/ Hispanic Studies. I have been a babysitter for what feels like my entire life. Since I was 12 years old I have been a summer nanny for three children in my hometown, Old Saybrook, CT. I have experience and enjoy spending time with children of all ages. I am looking for a family with kids who like to have fun with their babysitter! I am a very active person, I love to be outside and thinking of creative activities. I am a "healthy" cook and truly enjoy helping with homework. I am extraordinarily patient, responsible, strict yet fun! I am fluent in Spanish after spending the past year studying in Chile, so if your children are interested in learning Spanish I would be more than thrilled! I have my own very safe form of transportation. Since I am a full time teacher I am mostly available after 5pm on weekdays and any time on the weekends.
Hope to hear from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Rebecca S.
Rebecca S.
Asheville, NC 28803

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now