Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Belmont, NC 28012

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Sydney. I am a sophomore in college majoring in Elementary Education and minoring in Special Education. I have always had a passion for kids. I had the wonderful opportunity to be an intern in a preschool class. Each child was special and unique in their own way. I loved helping the kids grow intellectually. It was a special moment for me when one of the kids tied their shoe by themselves after teaching them throughout the school year. As a nanny, I would make sure the kids are active and entertained during my time spent with them. Playing outside, doing arts and crafts, and playing games are some of the activities I would love to do with the kids. I am also able to do household duties if needed. Monday through Friday are the days I would be available and I will have transportation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Elemebtary Education

Attended Lenoir-Rhyne College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sydney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now