Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Nanny in Burlington, NC 27215

Meet Kaye

  • Has a car

I was blessed to be a stay at home mom with my children. I LOVE being around children if all ages! We have much to learn from them❣️Once mychildren started to school, I worked as a 4 year old playschool teachers assistant for 10 years & loved it! I also worked part time as a EC assistant in the school system. Later I decided my nest was too empty and with both of my children living very far away, I needed that energy you can only get from children❣️ I found a nanny position with the most wonderful young couple and was able to be there nanny for their son from age 3mo-3yrs❣️ This little fellow (and his family) is and forever will be a part of my heart. I am not just a nanny that wants $$$! I invest in each child! I document with journals & photos, art Read more work, crafts our time together because I know their parents have to work & hate that they miss so much!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Kaye doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Sociology

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kaye's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now