JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shawna K.

Nanny in Carrboro, NC 27510.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carrboro, NC

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Shawna’s Bio

Hi! My name is Shawna.  I am currently a senior at Salem State College and live in Beverly.  I major in both Nursing and Psychology, and have a biology minor as well.  As a requirement for my Nursing major, I have completed a four month clinical rotation in Maternity and Pediatrics.  These rotations have been my most enjoyed so far.  For the past two summers I have cared for 4 children part time, ages 11, 9, 7, and 6 years old.  Some activites that we did were walking to an ice cream shop, bike-riding, and making necklaces/anklets/bracelets.  I also work as a certified nursing assistant in a Boston hospital.  I have just finished my last season of Cross Country/ Track at Salem State College, and now have a bit more free time.  I am eager to use this time to nanny, help out a family. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kelsey H. is a reference for Shawna K. Relationship: Friend
Joyce P. is a reference for Shawna K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shawna K.
Shawna K.
Carrboro, NC 27510

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now