JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ally B.

Nanny in Carrboro, NC 27510.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Carrboro, NC

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Ally’s Bio

Hello! My name is Ally and I am a friendly, responsible, energetic and experienced caretaker. In 2011 I graduated with a degree in Psychology & Education from UMass Amherst and I am now a preK-8 Special Education Graduate Student at Lesley University in Cambridge, MA. I will be graduating this May and relocating to North Carolina.

During my studies I have taken several courses on human development and child psychology. I have also been a nanny, working with kids of all ages, for about 10 years and have found it to be an enjoyable and rewarding experience. I have also worked in three schools with the K-5 population (Brookline, MA, Bellingham, MA and London, UK). I have also held many previous infant positions and feel very comfortable around little ones. I have previously taken an infant/child CPR class with Red Cross and have received additional online training with "Parents in a Pinch". I would be happy to renew my license if you wish! As far as safe transportation goes, if your position requires driving, I have a 07 Honda Civic and a clean driving record.

My past responsibilities have included crafts, story time, playing outdoors, taking walks and stroller rides, light housework (dishes/cooking/laundry), and some potty training help as well! Through these experiences I have developed a reputation for being a very patient person and realized how much I truly enjoy working with infants and young children. I would also be happy to provide some preschool tutoring.

I am moving to Carrboro, NC on May 12!

If you feel I would be a match for your needs, please feel free to contact me and we can schedule a phone, skype, or in-person interview. I can provide you with several references upon request. I look forward to meeting and potentially working with your family! :)


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/14/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Beth F. is a reference for Ally B. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy + Tim M. is a reference for Ally B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ally B.
Ally B.
Carrboro, NC 27510

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now