JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer S.

Nanny in Cary, NC 27511.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cary, NC

  • Age 40
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I have over 8 years of experience working with children of all ages. I have worked in daycare ceners, as a nanny, and in group homes with children with emotional and behavioral problems. I have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology and a Certificate in Early Childhood Education. I don't believe in babysitting but in developing a loving encouraging relationship and encouraging the development of motor, language, cognitive, and social/emotional skills. Furthermore, I have taught preschool and love to teach kids and prepare them for kindergarten. I also love to play outside, go on walks, sing songs, read stories and do art projects. I love working with kids, watching children grow and making a difference in their lives.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Cindy B. is a reference for Jennifer S.
Irene E. is a reference for Jennifer S.
Jump to Top
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Cary, NC 27511
40

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now