Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28217

Meet Frances

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since highschool I've worked with kids. I started out working at an afterschool care facility that took care of over 100 kids every afternoon Monday-Friday. Once the company expanded we held summer camps for our customers and were open all day. We served the kids 2 meals and 2 snacks every day and took them on field trips and summer outings at least 3 times a week. When I moved away for college, I worked for numerous families in different cities as their personal baby sitter. I worked for both a baby sitting/nanny agency as well as for individual families. For one family, I worked as their afterschool nanny. For another family, I worked on occasion as well as for weekend date nights. I just returned from serving with the Peace Corps in Eastern Europe where I taught health classes to 3-8th graders. I also held weekly events for kindergarden Read more and elementary school children in my village's library. I've got lots of experience in different fields but I feel most comfortable working with children. I believe in keeping kids active, not only physically but mentally as well. I tend to shy away from just putting a child in front of the tv or video games, because while I'm on duty I want to interact with your children. I love playing outside, doing arts and crafts, building forts and involving children in cooking. I also believe in the importance of not only having children do their homework, but making sure they are doing it correctly. I believe I'm not a standard baby sitter or after school nanny, because of the energy and responsibility that I bring to each job setting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/11/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/24/15

Ratings & reviews

Frances doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Graduated College of Charleston 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Frances's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now