Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 26 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28205
  • 9 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Heather

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Heather! I am a seeking a FT long term nanny position. I have 26 years of childcare experience and have been with my current family for 15 years. I am a devoted, reliable nanny and I provide a safe, loving, caring environment. I'm creative and organized. My responsibilities have included educational and fun outings to science museums, libraries, local parks etc. Playdates, providing school and extracurricular-related transportation. Assisting in school projects and homework. Planning, preparing, and serving all meals and snacks, Shopping for groceries, household supplies, clothing, and school supplies. I also assisted household care, laundry and other daily errands. Please message me if you think I would be a good fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/24/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/17

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Heather's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now