Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 73
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28205

Meet Rose

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have degrees in biology, education, and psychology. I have 24 hours of post graduate education classes. I have been a teacher as well as owned a children's therapy company for 20 years. I taught religious classes for children as well as wrote and developed a summer Bible School program. I have spent my life studying and enhancing my knowledge of children. I often keep my grandchildren ages 4 & 2 and 4 months. I also keep my two older children who live out of town several times a year. One of these grandchildren is on the autism spectrum. I have a background check, a vehicle/police report, and I have taken CPR for children. I have babysat for newborns, toddlers, and school age children whom I have tutored in math, English and science. I have also taught children for many years at Church. I really like being around children and Read more helping direct their inquisitive minds into learning about educational subjects. I like to see the light bulb light up in their eyes when they are excited about learning a new subject. I currently babysit two children of doctors every other week. I take these very active children to their perspective schools in the am and pick them up after school. We then do homework, go to the park on good weather days, do crafts, play games both inside and outside. These children are going to visit their grandparents and extended family for the summer. I am now looking for summer work. I would like to talk to your family and see if I would be a good fit into your family needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Rose doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance

Education

Biology, Psychology minor, Education grad school

University of Louisville

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Rose's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now