JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28270

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kayla. I am a rising Senior at the College of Wooster in Wooster, Ohio, but I am home in Charlotte, NC for the summer. Inspiring and influencing the lives of children is my calling! Thanks to much experience babysitting, teaching, coaching, and tutoring, I am well prepared for fostering a fun, playful, and structured environment where kids are encouraged to be themselves. I've been "mother's helper"ing and babysitting children ages newborn and up since I was ten. I absolutely adore kids, and I have much experience working with them. My first year of college I was a Kindergarten Teacher's Assistant, where I helped teach underprivileged kindergarten students for 2&1/2 hours a day, 3 days a week. I led reading groups, writing activities, and monitored play time. During this time, I also worked at my college's nursery school, which cared for children ages 3-5. I created fun games, Read more played, and guided educational activities. Also at my university, I have taken multiple courses related to childcare, including Intro to Education and Childhood and Adolescent Development. Previously, I have been a swim coach for my neighborhood, Beverly Crest. I coached the 6 & under age group in proper swim technique and gave personal swim lessons upon request. Most recently, I worked as a Summer Camp Educator for Discovery Kids, where I was solely in charge of groups of 10-15 children ages 2-10 all day. I came up with fun games, arts and craft activities, and educational lesson plans. I developed great patience and multi-tasking skills! Also required for this job were skills like the ability to think quickly and calmly in emergency situations, general first aid, caring for children with special needs, and keeping children clean, happy, and hydrated. As for me, I consider myself a happy, kind, and somewhat introverted person who loves to connect with kids and babies. I've been a Dean's List student every semester since I began college, never had a car accident, never been in any kind of legal trouble, and some of my favorite things to do are run, read, write, listen to music, bake yummy food, and spend time with my family and friends. I'm a non-smoker and non-drinker.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Political Science, minors in French and Environmental Studies

Currently attending The College of Wooster

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now