JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28273

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sam. I am 27 years old and I just recently moved to the Charlotte from Nashville, TN. Nashville will always be home but Charlotte is so beautiful and each day I find a new park to go to or a greenway to walk. It is absolutely beautiful here. I have two sisters here and one brother. (You might be thinking, “Man four kids. That must have been difficult. Well it gets crazier than that) I am one of seven kids. I have three sisters and three brothers. Technically I am number 6/7. (Again an eyebrow lifts slightly at the use of the work “Technically.” How can you “technically” be number 6? I did say it gets crazier.) I am a triplet: two boys and a girl. (And because most people ask; We are fraternal. All Natural (They wanted a boy after have three girls and they Read more got two for the once and a slice of heaven on the side. Just kidding. But I will say those boys only survived because I was there to help take care of them. They were my live ‘baby dolls’. The models for many dress up days and my real-life patients during doctor make believe. And at age 8 my mom had another baby doll to love and nurture and care for. Now at age 27 I have 2 nieces and 5 nephews and many more to come. And nothing brings more joy than watching those children grow. I began babysitting at a young age. Not just for my little brother (while making sure the big boys didn’t do anything dangerous). I babysat for anyone everyone that was looking to get out for a few hours on the weekends. In college I continued my self proclaimed career in childcare and began teaching pre-school students from infants to children the age of 6. I taught on each age level, enjoying every stage of learning a child goes through while experiencing the immense joy that teaching a child can bring you. I will never forget the faces I saw in my classroom each day and the fun we had learning site words and watching our magic lima beans grow. I graduated with a BBA in Management. Some of my hobbies include music, crafts, playing soccer, swimming, and anything outdoors. I am a very flexible person and I love to try new things. I love spending time with family and friends as well as loving on my dog Molly. As a caretaker for your children I believe safety is my number one priority. I believe a quality babysitter puts the child first, serves as a positive role model, and provides fun and safe activities. I look forward to meeting your and your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

BBA - Business Administration/Management

Graduated Belmont University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now