JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28269

Meet Shelly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Shelly KissoonSpencer I'm a seasoned entrepreneur and childcare professional , I bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to the field of newborn care. I consistently ensures a nurturing environment that enables families to successfully care for their newest family member. Born in Trinidad and Tobago , I immigrated to the US in 1984 .Residing in NYC,is where I begun my child care career as Nanny for four families. I continue my studies where I attained,my associate 's in medical billing &coding. I simultaneously worked in the medical field as an office manager where I successfully managed 2 medical offices . I moved to Charlotte NC in 2002 because of the relocation of my spouse's job ., I returned to my childcare career as early childhood teacher at the learning Garden child Delovement Center. Through Central Piedmont Community College, I earned my early childhood credentials 1&2 Read more as well as the Early childhood Adminstration credentials . I completed multitude of additional childcare education courses . In 2004 I opened the Apple Orchard Learning primary goal was to help every child in my care to develope and thrive in a loving and secure environment . I provided exemplary childcare to The University, area for 12 years until I closed in Dec 2016. After closing the doors of the Apple orchard,. I kept one of the children from the day care who was,diagnosed with type one Diabites . His mom could not find a daycare to take him so I made a conscious decision to continue Care as a nanny for the family ,while I was perusing the rest of my qualifications . I have attain my certified training as a Newborn Care Specialist . Certified Holistic Nutrition consultant ' Happiest Baby Sleep training Educator . I'm taking a class to be a breastfeeding consuler with international doula institute . I 'm half way through the class I look forward to impacting the lives many families by being much-needed source of support and wisdom . In addition to constantly making a difference in the lives of countless children and families , I and my husband have been married for over 28years and have two wonderful children of my own. In my free time . I enjoy exercising , relaxing. Outdoors ,reading, traveling with my family .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Shelly doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$23/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing


Currently attending

Share Shelly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now