Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28262

Meet Gertrude

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

This expresses my interest in the nanny position. I am a mature, compassionate, punctual, and responsible mother of two grown sons. I find caring for children very rewarding. I have exceptional organizational skills and will provide a nurturing and happy environment for your child. I will meet your child’s physical and emotional needs MY SKILLS INCLUDE: ….. Preparing healthy meals and snacks ….. Preparing formula ….. Changing diapers ….. Bathing, brushing teeth ….. Reading to children EDUCATION: Rowan County Community College **Patient Services Technician ** Brookstone Business College **Office Administration** EXPERIENCES: I had the opportunity recently to care for a multiple challenged infant. I fed him through a tube inserted above his naval. I flushed tube after each feed. Administered medicines through tube twice daily and flush also. I bathe him with little or no interference to his button tube and made him comfortable after each feed. I worked closely Read more with his PHYSICAL and SPEECH/FEEDING Therapists Made stride towards weekly goals Currently have the privilege to be caregiver/ babysitter for an energetic four year old toddler. I assist her in brushing her teeth, prepare breakfast, snacks and occasional dinner. Read to her daily, play outdoors, take walks , weather permitting and do instructional / academic work twice weekly. In my spare time I craft by making beaded jewelry, repairing jewelry for friends and spending quality time with my family. I am available and welcome the opportunity to meet with you and discuss the position. Looking forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Gertrude

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Gertrude doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube


Patient Service Technician

Attended Brookstone College of Business - Charlotte


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Gertrude's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now