JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melody H.

Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28211.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 44
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Melody’s Bio

I have worked as a babysitter/nanny for the past 20 years. I am very energetic and creative. I enjoy making things such as art projects with the children. I have experience with autistic and diabetic children. I have experience cooking (also special needs cooking) since I was in the catering industry for 6 years. I am also available to pet sit and house sit. Additional references are available if necessary, please inquire.
Additional Qualifications:
- Plan children’s activities and outings; examples: tie dyed t-shirts, making wind chimes, stained glass windows from crayons and wax paper
- Prepare meals for the families including making dinners so that the family has extra time in the evening to relax
- Partner with the Mother on all household duties, taking initiative to fill in any time help was needed including running errands such as grocery shopping and picking up children from school
- Overnight stays with children
- Care for special needs children with diabetes; keep testing schedule, understand signs of low blood sugar, knowledge of how to test blood, and give insulin through a pump
- Gain the trust of the family and genuinely become an integral part of the household


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Insulin Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/28/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Anne L. is a reference for Melody H.
Jeanie T. is a reference for Melody H.
Jump to Top
Melody H.
Melody H.
Charlotte, NC 28211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now