JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kay Y.

Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28262.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $675-$1500 per week

Kay’s Bio

Hello my name is Kay Young ( single, age 35 B.S Psychology, born and raised in Charlotte, non smoker. I am actively seeking a warm down to earth/caring family to work for during the week. I have old school / traditional nanny values ( care givers/parents should have strong boundaries and limits with the children but provide lots of true love and affection to the children at all times).I have over 15yrs of experience as well as several jobs working with and for children ( social worker/case Mgr for mentally ill children). My child-care experience has been with ages 0 months to 16 yrs old ( Multiples,ADHD, Autism,etc). I love to plan play dates for my nanny children as well as biweekly field trips. If you are truly in the market for a top notch nanny,contact me @ 704-762-1641, please leave a message so that I can contact you back within 24hrs ( Serious inquiries only,thanks
P.S. excellent references supplied during interview (trained in 1st AID/CPR for infants and children ) Light house work / cooking also available


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/6/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kay Y.
Kay Y.
Charlotte, NC 28262

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $675-$1500 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now