JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer L.

Nanny in Charlotte, NC 28211.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 61
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio


Hi, I am the mother of two wonderful children; both of my children are grown and married now. I was a stay-at-home mom for 20 plus years. When I decided to return to the work force, I decided to pursue a career in the field where my heart is most passionate and that for me is caring for children.
My recent position I am working as a Personal Assistant for a family of five. My day consists of running errands, meal preparation, family laundry, and childcare if any of the children are sick. I try my best to make their life easier so that they may have more quality time together as a family. Before this position I was a Newborn Nanny, I started with this family when their son was 12 weeks old. I cared for him until he was 14 months old, at which point the plan has always been that he would go to a church daycare. His mother wanted a him to have a Nanny for his first year so he could be cared for at home.

The position I had before my present one was caring for a precious newborn baby boy too I was his Nanny from 12 weeks until he was 20 months old, his parents had decided when he was old enough he'd go to Montessori school which he did at 20 months. I was blessed to be a part of both of these families lives, I miss them all everyday!

The family I worked for prior to this family have three boys' ages 2, 5, and 7. The little one and I stayed very busy playing with his cars, blocks, and reading. I have a lot of energy. I love to play and interact with the children I have the privilege of caring for.

The position I had before this one was working as a full-time nanny for a family with a 4 year-old boy. I was also a Personal Assistant to the mom and family. I managed their home, ran errands, child's laundry, went to the cleaners and meal prep as needed.

I think the best quality I have, as a nanny is a Mother's heart of love, and also the wisdom and knowledge I have from being the mother of two grown children.

I am a very organized, neat and clean person. I know what it takes to run a house. I can see what needs to be done and will make sure it gets done.

I have very reliable transportation. I own a 2011 Honda Accord. I am CPR and First Aid certified.

I am comfortable caring for a child of any age.

If you feel like I am the kind of person you hoped to find, I look forward to meeting you and talking to you further about your family and your needs!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/14/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Susan D. is a reference for Jennifer L. Relationship: Former Employer
Cheryl L. is a reference for Jennifer L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Charlotte, NC 28211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now