Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Concord, NC 28027

Meet Meghan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am looking for a job where I can bring my 2 year old with me. Times can be negotiable depending on the needs. I could also do date nights if it’s on an evening I’m available. I am a fun God fearing nanny that loves to play games, laugh, go to the zoo, have a good time, but I also know when to be serious. I am very loving and kindhearted. I am always on time ready to go so any age group works for me. I have been babysitting/nannying for over 16 years. I have also worked at the YWCA as a camp counselor and at a special needs daycare center. I have experience with ADHD, autism, and anger management. I also have experience with infant multiples, and premie twins. I rarely watched just one child at a time. I am very open and honest so questions can Read more and will be answered accordingly. I will however not respond if you did not read my profile in its entirety. Price goes along with experience and is not negotiable to the point where you want to pay cheap for top notch child care. I do not want to waste any ones time. The parents must be able to speak and write English because I have great communication skills, and I expect the same in return. Thank you for taking the time to read, and I look forward to speaking with you if you are the right family for me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/5/2016
  • My availability is valid through 2/6/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Saira S.

9/29/2011

Meghan is a terrific nanny. She has been watching my twin boys since they were two weeks old. Meghan is prompt, patient, reliable and trustworthy. She follows the schedule we have put in place for our twins. She also consistently talks to them and interacts with them by reading, singing and being silly to keep them entertained. In addition, she is great about doing household chores for us and I am pleasantly surprised when she goes above and beyond the call of duty, i.e. vacuuming the stairs. I highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Accounting

Tompkins-Cortland Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Meghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now