Sittercity home

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Concord, NC 28027
  • 24 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Kara

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Kara, I am 22. I am originally from New York but I moved down here for my fiancé’s new job. I graduated college with a degree in Applied Psychology and a degree in criminal Investigations. I have been babysitting and nannying since I was about 12 years old and I have had experience with children of all ages from 4 days old to around 10 years old. I have a huge family so I would always babysit for my little cousins. I previously nannied a 4 week old for about two months temporarily while their nanny was out for maternity leave and I nannied for about a year after that for a family of three, the children were 2, 3 and 5. I am very proactive with children, I played sports so I love to keep them busy with outdoor activities and I have also done some Read more homeschooling with children as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now