JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Cornelius, NC 28031

Meet Melissa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Melissa I live in Cornelius NC and do in home childcare. Iam CPR, first aid and SIDS training as well as a degree in early childhood I'm also background checked and fingerprinted. Here are duties below that I do: Prepare meals according to instructions provided by parents Feed infants on a predefined schedule and guide them to feed themselves when necessary Change diapers and bathe infants Introduce infants to activities and toys aimed at physical and cognitive development Manage infants social, emotional and physical needs Rock and verbally comfort infants when they are agitated Talk to infants in order facilitate relationship building Ensure that all toys provided are clean and safe for infants use Perform emergency procedures such as first aid and CPR in the event of emergency Ensure that there is constant supply of diapers and other baby products Build curriculum based on differing needs Read more of infants Manage positive interaction activities targeted at providing stimulus, growth and development Maintain daily records and reports for infants, communicate with parents or guardians regarding infants progress or problems. Prepare various teaching materials in accordance to infants ages Administrate prescribed medication if the need arises Observe and report any significant behavioral patterns to the parents. If I can help in anyway please let me know I look forward to hearing from you :) Sent from my iPhone

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early childhood education

Suffolk County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now