Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Cullowhee, NC 28723

Meet Nicole "lyndan"

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As the oldest and only girl of four children, I have been a caregiver from a young age. Through my senior year of high school, I babysat for three families, one of which was a Monday-Friday and as needed otherwise activity. I picked up the twins from one school, then the preteen from another took them to baseball, gymnastics, and whatever else they may need. Usually three children at a time, I have had up to six for extended periods of time. I am also a Certified Nursing assistant (I love children and the elderly), I have an ability to get along with anyone, a personality that is nearly impossible to be upset around. I am comfortable with and capable of everything from changing diapers to cooking to helping with homework. I am currently a second year at Western Carolina University, studying communication, intercultural affairs and Spanish

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Nicole "lyndan" doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication and Spanish

Currently attending Western Carolina University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicole "lyndan"'s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now