Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Dallas, NC 28034
  • 19 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Joy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Joy. I come from a wonderful family of six children. From a young age, my parents taught me the importance of education and strong moral values. I've been babysitting since I can remember. My youngest sister was born when I was almost nine, so at a young age, I was taught to care for a small baby. I've been babysitting professionally since the age of 13. I've had experience babysitting for multiple families in my church and community. In high school, I volunteered at my church in the infant nursery. I currently take care of my oldest sister's five children weekly. The oldest is seven and the youngest is nine months old. They are a handful, but I love every minute I spend with them. We go on walks, run around at the park and I help the older two with their schoolwork when they need Read more it. My family means the world to me. I work at a job that allows me to work with lots of children every day. I truly enjoy working with children, they have an amazing ability to see everything good about the world and it's wonderful to be around. I'm active and creative, I can run around and keep children entertained for hours. I love cooking, I'm very health conscious. I am educated and well rounded, I am honest and dependable. I also love to sing, which leads me to my next point. I attended Campbell University as a vocal performance major. Singing is my absolute favorite thing to do. One day I hope to have my own studio where I will teach children how to sing and play the piano.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/15/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mark C.

9/20/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Vocal Performance

Attended Campbell University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Joy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now