JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Durham, NC 27704

Meet Christina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents, My name is Christina and I am seeking to obtain a nanny position with a great family. A little about myself: I am a kind, caring, patient, and very loving person. I am attentive to children needs and wants. I am a nurturer at heart with a true love for children. I will love and care for your child as if he or she were my very own. I have worked in childcare with Infants, toddlers, Two's and preschooler for 18 years. I have experience working with multiples / Infant Twins. I was also a nanny to four children ages infant through preschool before I entered into the childcare field. I have the state of NC Early Childhood Credentials I am certified in CPR and first Aid I also have infant toddler safe sleep / SIDS Risk Reduction Training along with several other childcare courses and trainings. Some Read more of my duties but not limited to the following: • Provide love and care to infants, toddlers and preschoolers • Maintain a healthy and safe environment, supervise and monitor children • Feeding, diapering, holding, rocking, singing, reading, hand washing, tummy time • Interact with infants and children, prepare formula • Head Counts, attendance, serve meals, bottle warming, Cleaning, housekeeping • Placing infants on their backs to sleep and monitor infants with use of sleep charts • Monitor children visually during naps, observation reports, outdoor play, field trip to library museum, park • Ongoing communication with parents, record keeping of daily activities with iPad • Promote each child’s well being and development I am willing to provide a background and or criminal records check along with references if needed. If you feel that I am a great fit for your family please feel free to contact me. Please find my reference information below: Francena Wallace - Towanda Rooks - client, friend - childcare director Email: Phone: 919 536-9026 Jacqueline Lecraft - Nanny Email: Phone: Cynthia Yarborough - childcare owner Email: Phone: 9198640241 Gabbie Souza - Nanny Edna Monroe - Phone 919 949 5713 Reva Branch - 919 348 0957 Thanks for your time and consideration Sincerely Ms. Christina

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Early childhood Edu

Attended Durham Technical Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Christina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now