Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Durham, NC 27707

Meet Tom

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm the father of two adult girls. Married 27 yrs. I coordinated youth leadership programs in the U.S, Honduras, Nicaragua and Costa Rica. I believe in nurturing creativity through unstructured play and adventure. With the right fit, I'm motivated to help parents not replace them - after all this world is a village we all learn from each other. I'm good at details, with unique skills - carpenter, art, snake catching, fishing, Spanish speaking, dance, making pasta, teaching pizza making, frisbee, tennis, basketball, hiking, birdwatching, canoeing, CPR/first aid. I encourage emotional awareness and responsibility. I'm semi- retired, with flexible schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/06/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/06/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Tom doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Associates

Attended Madison Area Technical College

References

Share Tom's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now