JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Madelyn K.

Nanny in Fairview, NC 28730.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fairview, NC

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

Madelyn’s Bio

I have been babysitting since 2000, I was 12. I have experience with large families and only children, infants to teens, nannying and simple nights out. Most recently I was a summer nanny for a family of 4, and I kept the kids as active as possible. I am an outdoor enthusiast and love to do crafts and projects that get kids using their creative energy.
I have a BS in Environmental Education and years of experience as a camp counselor, camp director, as well as assistant teaching in a Montessori children's house classroom (ages 3-6). I have been certified in CPR, Lifeguard certified and Wilderness First Responder certified over the last 5 years. I have 2 dogs and love pets, and 2 gardens and love being outside and eating right.
My favorite part of child care work is watching the excitement and curiosity and personality of each child grow and develop. As well as getting to be a part of that little persons world.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/8/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Spanish


Ruth G. is a reference for Madelyn K.
Ruth G. is a reference for Madelyn K.
Jump to Top
Madelyn K.
Madelyn K.
Fairview, NC 28730

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now