JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kay M.

Nanny in Fayetteville, NC 28301.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fayetteville, NC

  • Age 69
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (4 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Great nanny

Ms. K provided excellent care for our child. She was very attentive and spent lots of time working on learning ...

- Carrie E.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $200-$450 per week

Kay’s Bio

My name is Kay Munson.
 I live in Fayetteville, NC, I retired from the University of Illinois Hospital and  graduated from Chicago State University in Chicago in 1981.I have worked as a Teacher Assistant and substitude teacher in the Cumberland County school system in Fayetteville, NC and the Chicago Public school system in Chicago, Ill. I taught children from age five years old to age 17 years old for more than ten years. I have provided care for infants/newborns, and children up to twelve years of age. I'm very honest, reliable, responsible, energetic, self motivated and capable to provide stimuation, nurturing care for your family. I can provide a safe environment for children and your home care request. I believe children should have a loving and caring person to take care of them. I believe quality time should be spend with children to enchance their growth and development. I'm confident that I can provide the quality care needed for infants and children of any age group. I have worked as a nanny and baby sitter for over ten years.  I have worked as a live-in-nanny, as well as a non- live in nanny; providing care for the children and the animals while parents were out of town. I believe nannying and baby sitting is a very special service rendered to children and their family. I can provide nurturing caring and loving affections needed for children. My favorite
excise is jogging and running. I love being outside with children for physical excise and taking them on walks.
My favorite games are; Are You Smarter Than a Fifth Grader, Jeopardy and Monopoly. The games I love to play with children depends on the age of the child. 
You may contact my former employers listed below:
Dr. Corydell Perez; cory@maxhat.net
Devon Pitchford; devonpitchford@att,net
Kristin Knight; kristin_knight@hotmail.com
Thank you  
 
 
 
.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Ms. Kay watched our 4 children (6,5,3,6m) while I was out of town a few nights on a business trip and my husband had to work the evening shifts at the hospital. She was prompt, courteous, and kept the children and the house in line, which is a tough job with 4 little ones running around. My children ate healthy meals, picked up their toys, and got to bed on time. They did get to do fun things also like eat popcorn and watch a movie. Overall, we couldn't be more pleased. She was able to provide a positive and consistent environment for our kids while we were away.

- Kristin K.

Provider's Response

Dear Kristin,
It was a pure delight to provide care for your lovely children. They were a joy to care for. We did several positive activities together as well as reading their favorite bed time stories. They are very smart, bright, and love to help each other.
Kudos to you and yours for a wonderful happy family, and giving me the chance to
become apart of your family.

5

Ms. Kay nannied for my two boys, who are 4 years old and now 6 months. She started when the baby was 2 months old. She is caring with the boys, they both get excited to see her. She spent time every day teaching my 4 year old, practicing writing, spelling, and math. He will be well prepared for kindergarten. She takes them on walks, to the library once per week, and an occasional outing to Monkey Joe's. She is loving with the baby, was helpful in establishing his nap schedule, and was comfortable feeding with pumped breastmilk. Going back to work after maternity leave was much easier knowing Ms. Kay was with my kids. She is dependable, is never late, and in fact is usually early. She has rarely had a conflict with the hours I requested, and the few conflicts she did have she let me know weeks in advance. The only reason she is not still working full time with us is because my husband is no longer in school full time. Her next family will be lucky to have her!

- Coryell P.

Provider's Response

My dear Perez family,
It was a joy working for you and caring for your sons. I'm happy to hear of the progress that my 4 year old has made. Teaching him and helping him to reach the grade level for kindergarten and first grade was an easy task for him and me. I'm going to miss both of them. Your little one with his amazing smile, and smart ability to learn at this age was awesome to see. Let's keep in touch and I hope that all goes well for you and your family. Thank you for the opportunity to share with you
my skills in childcare.

5
Mary Poppins!

Ms. Kay is an AMAZING nanny. She takes care of my three girls, ages 3, and 20 month-old twins with so much patience, love, and energy. She is always on time, in fact she is early most days. I am constantly impressed with how she manages to get them all to listen and pay attention during their 'school time' (3 children under 3 at the same time!).
My girls adore her and will miss her very much. My advice to anyone reading her profile is to snatch her up quick! She's the best nanny you could find!

- Jennifer T.

Provider's Response

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for your words of kindness and your words of admiration. I love working with your lovely girls. They have a constant energy that keeps me on my toes ;and such a wonderful loving spirit about them. I enjoy working and teaching them, as well as helping them to experience sharing with one another. Thank you for chosen me to be your nanny for your lovely family.
Kay Munson ( Ms. Kay )

5
Great nanny

Ms. K provided excellent care for our child. She was very attentive and spent lots of time working on learning with him, taking him on walks and took him to the library weekly for story hour. She was very punctual, reliable and always upbeat. We loved having her and would definitely recommend her.

- Carrie E.

Provider's Response

Thank you Mrs. E for your kind words. I enjoyed providing care for your little one. He is an amazing child and very eager to learn. He was ready to have fun every day and loved our visits to the library. He also love being outside and letting me read his favorite books to him. I will miss him and your family; as he will continue to be a joy to his family. Love you all.
Take care,
Ms. K

Show all reviews (4)

References

Devon P. is a reference for Kay M. Relationship: Former Employer
Carrie E. is a reference for Kay M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kay M.
Kay M.
Fayetteville, NC 28301
69

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$450 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now