JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela H. Nanny in Fayetteville, NC 28304.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

Fayetteville, NC

  • Age 54
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 4 (1 review)


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Quality candidate! Good references. One of my top two choices. I interviewed Angela for a nanny/babysitting po...

- Kristin K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Angela’s Bio

Hello parents,
My name is Angela and I’m a professional nanny. 
I love working with kids and always been involved in the childcare field, or jobs related to it. I have owned an in-home daycare in the past, as well as worked at a daycare center. I'm also the mother of a 23 year old and a 21 year old.
I never thought a nanny position would be much different that what I’ve done in the past, but once I started I was hooked! I love the close relationship it creates, not only with the children, but the whole family, and the satisfaction of knowing that, by giving the parents peace of mind when they can't be with their children, I'm making a difference in their lives.
I have experience in all ages, from newborns to teens. I’m First Aid and CPR certified and can provide references. I’m also bilingual (English-Spanish) and have basic knowledge of ASL (American Sign Language).
I’m a relaxed, easygoing person and very “hands on”. You’ll likely find me on the floor playing with your child, reading, coloring, playing outside or doing any other fun thing we can think of.
If your child is an infant, I love to spend their “awake” time cuddling, playing and talking.
Please email me if you have any questions or want to know more about me. I hope to hear from you soon! Thanks. 



Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/27/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Quality candidate! Good references. One of my top two choices. I interviewed Angela for a nanny/babysitting position to watch our 4 kids (ages 6month - 6 years) for nights and weekends while I was traveling on business. The position required picking up/ dropping off the kids at school, making meals, helping with homework, and spending the night at the house. She is kid and parent approved. I went with another candidate for my posted position, but I would definitely call upon Angela for my next business trip or just a night out with my husband.

- Kristin K.
Jump to Top
Angela H.
Angela H.
Fayetteville, NC 28304

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now