JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erica A. Nanny in Goldsboro, NC 27530.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Goldsboro, NC

  • Age 39
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Erica has been a nanny for awhile. We love her as part of our family. Our circumstances have changed and we are ...

- Bianca A.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Erica’s Bio

LOVING,GENTLE,EXPERIENCED PROFESSIONAL NANNY AVAILABLE I am a Nanny for executive families who have needed educationally-based premium childcare, cuddling, tender infantcare, and eagle-eyed , high energy toddlercare in their homes. I have provided expert quality time management abilities in both child-centered activities. Known for my creative organization skills and superb multitasker problem-solving, my excellent references will tell you they appreciate my cheerfulness, patience, dependability, work ethic, attention to detail, and flexibility when making their family life easier. I am a Military wife nonsmoking, fit individual with a safe chauffeur record, CPR/First Aid, Special Needs experience, and clean background check. I've been in charge of children ranging from newborn (2weeks old) up to children 16 yrs old, and have had 15 years of experience in personal child care. I've always taken my position very seriously, and go the extra mile for a family by being extremely flexible for their scheduling needs. Arriving early and staying late isn't a problem. For infants, I work with their early developmental skills both physically and mentally. I aid in simple daily exercises with infants. For children older than a year old I work with all of their early educational skills and help to make each day a fun day with passive learning and creative play time. I am considered a child's personal educator, care giver, a mentor, a friend and a nanny. I adore children and I treat each child as if they were my own child with a lot of love, care and special attention to their needs. I do perform the classic nanny job basically everything to do with the children. Doing their laundry, changing their linens, picking up the playroom and bedroom. I fix well balanced meals and snacks. We will be busy having fun the "old fashion way" by making crafts, reading stories, playing games, going for daily walks, going to local parks, going swimming, going to the playground and/or library. Watching the TV or playing on the computer or playing video games isn't an option during our day together. I schedule play dates with the child's friends. I pick children up from school and after school activities. I tutor older children with their homework. I do my very best to ensure a child's safety and happiness throughout the day. Also, I do my best in carrying out whatever the family's needs may be. Reports are given on how your child's day went.


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/18/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We can't say enough great things about Erica! She's so warm, outgoing, fun, honest, prompt and the kiddos love her!! Erica is also a pro with the household and kids and takes initiative always - we are so impressed. I go to her now for advice with the twins sleeping patterns, eating, etc. She got them to take a bottle for the first time (!) and got them napping together. Our 3 year old wants her to stay and play games all the time. We just love her and are so grateful. She's a rare find. A++++++

- Sara B.

Erica has been a nanny for awhile. We love her as part of our family. Our circumstances have changed and we are very upset to lose her as our nanny. She is wonderful with my children.She does arts and crafts, plays,and well just about everything for them. She is the best nanny!! She cares for the children as her own and is very dependable. I recommend her over and over! We will miss her. she is special a person to have around your kids. If anyone would like to talk to me personally about her reference please let Erica know she has my contact information.
I rate her A+++++++

- Bianca A.


Alicia J. is a reference for Erica A. Relationship: Client
Sara B. is a reference for Erica A. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Erica A.
Erica A.
Goldsboro, NC 27530

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now