Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Greensboro, NC 27406

Meet Rodiyah

  • Has a car

I am a very active young lady and an upcoming senior at UNC Greensboro currently studying Human Development and Family studies wit a concentration in child development. I plan to become child life specialist after graduation and then eventually pursue my doctorates in pediatric physical therapy. I say all of this to say "I love children!". As far as formal xperence with children, I am currently a mentor for middle school girls at Lincoln Academy and I have done volunteer opportunities such as working during Sholonda Poole's Kid's Fun Day and kept kids involved in games and activities. I have a exceptional amount of informal experience, especially with toddlers and elementary children, from watching over children in my close-knit family. I will make sure to keep children active throughout my time with them, through a series of games and activities, as I understand the importance of continuous stimulation to a Read more child's development. I do have a moderate pet allergy so prolonged exposure to breeds that produce a lot of dander is not ideal. I hope to meet you all and your little ones soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Rodiyah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Development and Family Studies

Currently attending University of North Carolina at Greensboro

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rodiyah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now