JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily F. - High Point Nanny

Emily F. Nanny in High Point, NC 27262. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

High Point, NC

  • Age 23
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$16 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I have tons of experience working with children. Currently, I work with Preferred Childcare, Inc, a guaranteed babysitting service and nanny placement agency serving the Piedmont/Triad area. I am a babysitter and a nanny for them, it's wonderful! I have also worked as a nanny for an amazing family with 2 beautiful kids, Summer 2011. I worked at Congressional Camp as a lead counselor in Falls Church, VA for 5 consecutive summers. The groups I led had anywhere from 13-20 children per group. We went to activities such as pool, sports, arts and crafts, outdoor ed and horses. This job was from 8 am to 4 pm. I also have worked at the YMCA in High Point, NC where I attent school at High Point University. I worked in the after school program with kids from the ages of 3 to 9 years old. I also tutored for a little bit in North Carolina as well as working in the elementary schools helping the teacher out by teaching small groups of children at a time. Things like going over tests, homework, reading, etc. After my first summer working at Congressional, that is when I decided I wanted to make working with/being around children my career. I love it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Heather S. is a reference for Emily F.
Heather S. is a reference for Emily F.
Jump to Top