JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayla C.

Nanny in Hillsborough, NC 27278.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Hillsborough, NC

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

I'm Kayla :) I enjoy kids of all ages! I'm fun, and outgoing. I will help your child with schoolwork, play outside, arts and crafts, imaginary play...I can definitely keep them busy! I have experience babysitting infants up to 11 years old. I also have tutoring experience, so if your kid(s) are school-age I can help with homework/schoolwork. I do have a 3.5 year old daughter, so I naturally have that motherly instinct and always have safety of the children at the top of the list. I understand that families have different methods of structure or discipline (time out/or whatever method your family may have) and am willing to follow any rules that you have set for your children. I also don't mind preparing meals, or light housework. I have 2 references listed, but I have more if you would like the information.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/19/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Elizabeth H. is a reference for Kayla C. Relationship: Former Employer
Bitsy M. is a reference for Kayla C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kayla C.
Kayla C.
Hillsborough, NC 27278
26

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now