Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Hope Mills, NC 28348

Meet Brianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children for over 10 years. I worked as a daycare teacher for three years in the infant and toddler classrooms, and I have been a nanny for 3 different families over the past 5 years. Before those jobs I babysat many children of different ages, ranging from 1 year to 12 years old. Currently, I am a nanny for two children ages 5 and 11. I am experienced in lesson planning for a group of children, implementing fun, developmental activities, and working with children in their home environment. Some of my favorite activities to engage in when I care for children include playing outside, singing/making music, reading stories, doing art activities, and make believe play. I definitely believe in encouraging children to remain active and engaged, and I love to see children learning and having fun! I am a very patient person who absolutely loves children, Read more and I love to be a part of their development and growth over an extended period of time. I love having fun with children I care for, and in my free time I love to learn, read, and spend time with my family. Caring for children and being a part of their growth is my passion, and I am a very reliable person who takes responsibility seriously!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Brianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Graduated Fayetteville Technical Community College 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Brianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now