Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Huntersville, NC 28078

Meet Amina

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Amina! I just graduated from high school - a boarding school in Indiana. At school and at my church in Charlotte, I volunteer as a preschool teacher and teacher assistant. I also have a sister 5 years younger than me whom I frequently looked after when she was younger. I enjoy being around children; this past summer I spent time in Bali teaching English as a second language to elementary schoolers. This fall I will be attending the University of Southern California. In addition to looking after your children, I would be more than happy to tutor them in Chinese. I am fluent, as I went to a language immersion elementary and have spent time studying in China. I look forward to working with you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/7/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/20

Ratings & reviews

Amina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese

Share Amina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now