Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Kernersville, NC 27284

Meet Andrew

  • Comfortable with pets

I have always enjoyed caring for children, even since I was a child. At the age of 12 to 15, I babysat around my neighborhood. At 17, I stayed at my aunt's for the summer so she and her husband could work. I took care of my newborn cousin during that time. In high school I took several Child Development classes. At 19 I worked a summer at my local YMCA as a co- counselor for summer camp. I was put with the K-2 group. We had a blast! After that I got into the food business and have been there ever since. Most recently I was involved with my former church, teaching Sunday school classes and helping with kids nights on Wednesdays. I've since moved away for a supervisor position in the food business, but it would be great to be able to work around children again. They keep Read more me young! It's also important to me because children are our future, and what happens in childhood shapes us as adults. I want to be a good influence for children. I love to teach, play, and have fun! I do not smoke, love pets, and have my own transportation. I am also a Jesus loving Christian, as I know is important to some. I'll even incorporate Bible time in with children who are raised in Christian homes!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Andrew doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Applied behavioral science

Graduated Ashford University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Andrew's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now