JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Knightdale, NC 27545

Meet Verenice

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings.... I have many different names for many special people who are in my life. My family calls me Verenice, friends call me Jewels, the special little people call me JuJu.... I have been caring for children for over twenty years. I worked in customer service as a front end manager and always had that special spunk about me that could make children smile and and angry parents feel better about their day. People call me the baby whisper because I can hold an infant or toddler and put them to sleep or play with no stress. Sometimes I even keep children overnight in my home for parents who travel or ones that want special time with each other. I found out through experience that a child is more comfortable at the caregiver home then their own because where the caregiver is confident and comfortable the child is. A caregivers Read more home is always respected by a child. Pluse knowing where things are kept is also comfortable for the caregiver. We can even run jump and play hide and seek without loosing the child. lol I'm 43 years old....and really don't look or act a day over 35. I love to teach children as each child teaches me. I will teach manners such as...no thank you, yes instead of yeah or what. We learn potty training, colors, spelling, coloring, playinng and don't forget adventures on nice beautiful days. We even have great play dates. I have a 24 hour babysitting service according to each families needs. I'm not a daycare center nor do I treat the children like one. I'm very caring and kind regarding their needs. Every child is special in their own way. I'm CPR and first aid certified. Five star reviews on and off sittercity. Children have come to my home for many different reasons and played and left with better motor and social skills. I know taking time to meet me, you will not be disappointed nor will your child. I do have flat rates for different needs. Jewels

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/12/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

9

0

0

0

0

Lillyan L.

7/2/2018

Jewls is amazing. My daughter loves spending time with her. Jewls was a huge help for me as I moved to the area from out of state. I had no family or friends nearby to help with my daughter. When we first started seeing her I was 37 weeks pregnant and needed someone to watch my daughter while I went to Dr appointments and for when I went into labor with my son. She made her self available to use at anytime needed for the big day. She regularly checked up on us before and after I have birth. She very reliable and trustworthy. It was so amazing finding someone so willing to help in a time when I really needed it. I know my daughter can't wait to go back to see her.

Shaneeka E.

5/16/2017

Ms. Jewels is amazing cares for my son like her own couldn't ask for anyone better

Melissa C.

1/26/2017

Jewels was wonderful in accommodating my daughter. Our daughter loved going to her house for the 4 days needed. I would recommend.

Maria R.

12/22/2016

As a busy mom, wife, and professional, we needed someone to help us with our son on the long term. We had difficulty finding a committed & responsible caretaker. I feel like many babysitters that I talked to, do not understand the seriousness & responsibility that involves taking care of a child regularly. Now, my husband and I, we can better focus on our responsibilities, and provide a more stable environment for our son. We are very grateful that Ms. Jewels agreed to work with us. She's reliable, responsible, structured, very sweet, and my son loves to spend time with her. Highly recommended!...you won't regret it.

Nichoal D.

12/19/2016

Jewels was absolutely amazing with our children! I have a 10 year old daughter and a 12 year old son who has down syndrome. We had friends come into town and needed someone to watch the kids. Jewels took an active roll with our kids. She made sure to dedicate time to each of them individually and together to do things they were interested in. She wanted to get to know what they liked and the things that interest them in order to bond with them, which we loved. My kids did nothing but rave about Jewels the next day and asked when they would get to see her again. I highly recommend Jewels to anyone looking for a trustworthy, fun and loving caregiver. I will not hesitate to call her back.

Alberto B.

5/22/2016

Verenice was of great help to my family. We asked for her help in different occasions while my wife was close to delivery our 3rd child. In a couple of occasions (both last minute calls and during night time), she was able to take care of our 2 children (7 and 9 years old), help them in the mornings with breakfast and take them to school. She showed to be trustworthy, reliable and to care for our children and to us as a family. I would not hesitate to call her in the future if we would need babysitting help. Alberto

Kenetra D.

2/25/2015

Verenice was able to babysit for me overnight for a last minute meeting out of town. I felt good knowing I was leaving my daughter in good responsible hands. It was a great experience and I'll definitely be using her services again.

Eva G.

2/13/2015

Jewels goes above and beyond expectations. She truly cared for (rather than just "babysat"), and enjoyed getting to know my 2 girls (age 5 and 8). She has a wonderful personality and is a joy to spend time with. Jewels makes an extra-special effort to help the family care for their children, so that the parents can feel comfortable doing what they need to do while their children are in outstanding hands. She is an excellent communicator, and keeps parents informed when there are any changes in schedule, etc. She is also a careful driver, and always puts safety first. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking quality and loving care for their children.

Linda H.

12/16/2014

Our story with Verenice began back in October 2011, when our daughter Ashlyn was 11 months old. Our current sitter was moving and we needed a new sitter ASAP. After posting a job on Sittercity, we received several responses. We finally narrowed it down to seven potential candidates. Once the interview process began, we soon realized that finding the right sitter was going to be harder than we thought. They either lived too far, charged too much, had limited availability or were just not the right fit. By the time we finished our sixth interview, we began to get discouraged that we were not going to find the right person for us. That was until we got to our seventh interview of the day. Verenice was like a fresh of breath air. My husband and I knew right away that we had found our new sitter! We could not ask for a more loving and caring person to care for our, now 3 year old daughter. Verenice takes her on walks to the park, swimming, to the library for story time, to Petsmart to see the animals, they read books together and arranges play dates for her. She has taught Ashlyn how to spell her name, the alphabet, counting, shapes and colors. She feeds her breakfast, lunch and dinner depending on our schedules. My husband and I work full time and our hours vary, so on nights that we pick her up, she has her ready for bed in her pajamas. Verenice is also, very accommodating with our schedules. Ashlyn has spent the night with Verenice on occasions if we have to be at work really early in the morning. Verenice aka "Jewels" or JuJu to our daughter has been a very important part of our families lives. We would HIGHLY recommend Verenice to care for your family like she has ours.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

business management

Attended Kaplan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Verenice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now