Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Leland, NC 28451

Meet Cristal

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Cristal Burrows, I’m 38 yrs old. Married, with 1 Daughter 18 yrs old. Now living in Charlotte going to UNCC to college. I went back college while my daughter was in middle school to fulfill my dream as an RN. I did receive many qualifications, testing ETC. Required for the program; CNA; CPR; CLINICAL HRS. In NURSING HOMES; VOLUNTEER WORK AS WELL. However, life happened, & I was not able to complete my 4 yr.degree-at the time, But, I truly believe everything happens for a reason, so, if it’s meant to be it will be. It’s never too late to go back to school or finish what we started. I have been in the service industry for the better part of my life/ work history. With that being said, I’m personable, friendly, outgoing, loving, & I have a huge heart. I love working with people & helping Read more people, hints, why I was in the service industry for so long. I have 2 nieces that I keep as much as I can, 4 & 7 yrs old. I love kids, but, my body did not allow me to have more than 1. So I’m blessed with my babygirl. My husband, works for Duke Energy. We decided to move to leland or Wilmington area after our daughter went off to college. So, I decided to take some time off or a break with so much going on, and scheduling ETC.. So, here I am, applying for sitter jobs, so I can “ make or create my own schedule” and do something different. It’s time for a change for me, I believe this is it😊 I would love to help you & other families with sitting for you & your child. I once was a single mom, before I met my husband, I TRULY UNDERSTAND how important it is, to find someone you can trust, count on, & have peace of mind so you can work, make a living, and raise a family. Sincerely, Cristal Burrows

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Cristal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

RN Nursing

Attended Brunswick Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Cristal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now