JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Matthews, NC 28105

Meet Abby

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a summer nanny from the time I was 16 until I began working as a Kindergarten teacher in 2016. I have worked as a weeknight and weekend babysitter as well. I have worked with over ten families as either a consistent summer nanny or part time babysitter. I attended Wingate University, where I received a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education in 2016. For the past three years I have worked as a Kindergarten teacher at Queen's Grant Community School in Mint Hill, North Carolina. As a Kindergarten teacher I am in charge of 22 students, where I am responsible for creating a safe and fun learning environment, analyzing data, creating personalized instruction based on data, and creating actionable feedback for scholars. During the evening I also work as a one on one tutor for students raging in ages from 1st grade to 3rd grade. My husband and Read more I are relocating for his job in June to New Jersey. I will be available to begin a nanny position beginning on June 12th, 2019. Being a nanny/babysitter and working one on one with children has always been my true passion. I cannot only provide fun and exciting activities for your child daily, but also I am able to provide educational opportunities for your child based on my educational background. I can provide light to heavy housekeeping, transportation for your child, errand running, and meal preparations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Abby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$50-$100/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Wingate University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Abby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now