Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Mebane, NC 27302

Meet Laurie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

In addition to raising my own two daughters as a single mother, I was the "neighborhood mom"... the house where the neighbor kids all gathered to play. I think it was the fun cookies and treats I made! :o) I currently juggle a few part-time jobs so that I can continue to do what I love... being creative and cook. On Mondays & Thursdays, I'm the personal assistant to a private residence doing housekeeping, some cooking, laundry, puppy-training and providing companionship care. I've been with the family for almost 2 years and consider them my own family. On casual weekends I'm a product demonstrator for Aidells Gourmet Sausages... and loving it! I've been with them for almost 4 years and couldn't imagine leaving. Since relocating to NC I've also worked as the cook/relief teacher for Hillsborough Christian Academy's daycare and preschool. In that position I prepared breakfast, lunch and snacks Read more for the children and teachers and then relieved the infant or toddler teachers at the end of the day. I loved that job also however they decided to close the daycare/preschool aspect and focus on the elementary school aspect. I can be reached via Sittercity or by e-mail at RooToYou2@aol.com I look forward to talk to you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Laurie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Sales/Marketing

Attended Lakeshore Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Laurie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now