Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Mocksville, NC 27028

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Andrea. I am a Christian, married mother of two children ages 15 and 19. I have worked in Child Care for many years. For over 10 years while my own children were small, I ran an in-home daycare. I was also the Director of an After School Program (K-6) at a local church for two years. I have currently been working as a part-time preschool teacher in a two year old class where I taught for 8 years. In addition to teaching preschool, I also woredk as a Nanny for a family in Forsyth County one week per month. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration from Catawba College, as well as attended the Associate Degree Program in Early Childhood Development at Central Piedmont Community College. My passion is working with children. I love to take care of them, teach them, watch them grow.... and I Read more also learn a lot from them!! They are a blessing to me and I feel that working with children is my calling.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/13/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bachelor of Arts - Business Administration

Graduated Catawba College 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now