JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joy R.

Nanny in Mooresville, NC 28115.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mooresville, NC

  • Age 46
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Stacie Mukina Hughes, parent

Joy is honestly a godsend! Our kids love her. She is always so cheerful and willing to do whatever the kids fee...

- May W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Joy’s Bio

I love to help busy families, play with kids and make learning fun! I feel children should be encouraged, supported and commended and always endeavor to reinforce YOUR family values and rules. I'm very patient, but can be firm when necessary and resolve conflicts through communication. I have had the privilege of caring for newborns, infants, toddlers and schooled children all at the same time.  I have 15 years paid experience as a nanny and excellent references. My days/hours are flexible, although I require them to be consistent unless advance notice is given. I am looking for a permanent, part- time child care position starting in the morning, yet ending by 2pm.  I am a mature mother of one independant 12th grader that makes straight A's in an early college program.  It brings me personal satisfaction and a true feeling of accomplishment when I can generate laughter in children and create an environment in which they feel loved and secure! Although not working in the legal field at this time, I am a certified paralegal and also owned/operated a private tutoring business for years.  I volunteer for the Mooresville Graded School District and was a substitute teacher there, as well.  I consistently pass all back ground checks and drug screenings required to work with children and within the public school systems.  I have a good driving record and own a dependable car. I'm a non-smoker and live an active, healthy lifestyle. Imagine what it could be like to go to work and know that your child(ren) is (are) in good hands.  When you can actually spend quality time during your evenings and weekends with your family because you have someone to get all those little things taken care of before you get home.  It's not too good to be true.  And the best part is, I love my job and am just an email away!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/19/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Stacie Mukina Hughes, parent

Joy is honestly a godsend! Our kids love her. She is always so cheerful and willing to do whatever the kids feel like. Joy stays calm under pressure and we feel she could handle an emergency if something did happen. She works 100% of the time when she's on the clock. No cell phone attachments, which is very hard to come by these days. Joy is a mature woman. Only age and experience give us that kind of peace of mind. And our house always seems cleaner than before we left!

- May W.

Provider's Response

Stacie, I feel honored to get such high praise from you! Thanks for having so much confidence in me. Your 3 kids are awesome. And so is your big, snuggly dog!

References

Mrs. Stacie H. is a reference for Joy R. Relationship: Client
Mrs. Andrea S. is a reference for Joy R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Joy R.
Joy R.
Mooresville, NC 28115
46

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now