Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Morrisville, NC 27560

Meet Elyse

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a college junior studying English Education and Spanish at Western Carolina. I have been a babysitter for children of all ages since I was 12 years old. I work as a tutor/mentor for incoming freshmen, and international students, and a writing tutor for high school and college students. I also have volunteer experience at an afterschool program for ESL children from kindergarten-fourth grade. I began working as a caregiver because I really love children and think its great to see them grow and develop their unique personalities and ideas. Some of the best life lessons that I have learned have been from children, whether those lessons be silly, like the best strategies to win a game of tag, or more meaningful, like the importance of a smile or finding the special parts of something that seems mundane. Everyday is different when I am working with children and Read more young adults, this helps me learn to be flexible and ready for anything, I hope that as I learn from them, the children I work with will learn something from me as well. Overall, I am hardworking, dependable, trustworthy, and creative. And I hope I can be a match for your family! Please let me know if you have any questions. References available upon request and both pediatric and adult First aid and CPR to be renewed by the end of June.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/29/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ember W.

1/22/2020

We love Elyse! Always dependable and respond to correspondence well. Easy to work with. Couldnt be happier.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Spanish, English Education/Pedagogy, TESOL

Currently attending Western Carolina University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Elyse's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now