Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 34 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in New Bern, NC 28562

Meet Caroline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Mom to six children. My oldest child is 27. I have experience with newborns all the way up to older children. I have lots of one on one time, patience, love and nurturing to give. All children are precious and should be treated with the respect and understanding that they all deserve. I will watch and care for your child as my own. I am not a sit down/talk or text on the cell phone/watch TV-kind of Nanny or Babysitter. I will be hands on with your child/children and let them know they are important and cared for. I love children and love spending time with them reading, playing, talking and doing everyday activities. I make an effort in getting to know your child's likes and dislikes in order to better care for them. I also love all pets. Dogs, cats, rabbits, rats, snakes, you name it. Read more I also do not smoke. I can do light house keeping, meal preparation, shopping, errands and appts. for children and/or pets. I can also be your Mother's Helper and give you that much needed extra time to yourself should you need it. We all need help now and then, be it one-time, part-time or full-time. Let me be the person to help you. I am responsible, considerate, prompt and ready immediately.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/12/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/16

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now