JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Christina F.

Nanny in Pineville, NC 28134.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Pineville, NC

  • Age 29
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Christina’s Bio

My name is Christina Farace. I am 29 years old, I am married to a wonderful man and have a beautiful 3 year old daughter.. Ive been working with children for about 19 years. I started working as a babysitter for the people in my neighborhood and church and continued to do that for several years. Then when I was a freshman in High School I became an after school tutor for children at Hazel Avenue Elementary school in W. Orange NJ. I did that for 3 years and then my senior year of high school I started working for the West Orange Community house after school and during summers. I would tutor and care for children between the ages of 3 months - and 14 years old. Every day we were assigned different categories based on age groups. It was great because I did something different every day with different ages and personalities of children. At this learning center I would work with a total of 10 - 72 children daily based on the age category we were assigned that day. I fell in love with almost every child in that center and after time that experience had come to an end and another one began. A little girl named Desiree had stepped into my life one afternoon when I was visiting a neighbor. She was the granddaughter of my neighbor, Eve. Eve was also Desiree's legal guardian at the time. Eve needed to go back to work full time so I offered my love and services to Desiree. Desiree was like a daughter to me. We played everyday, I helped her with her homework, I would spend the night when she got sick with fevers and the occasional stomach virus so that Eve could wake up refreshed for work the next morning. I became so close with this small family that I even got ready for prom at their home. But after several years the blessing of having Desiree in our lives came to an end when Desiree moved to New York with her mother. During this period another a friend of mine had 2 children in a matter of 2 years and needed all the help she could get. So I helped her for a few years with her 2 little girls Rochelle and Dynelle. This gave me even more experience with newborns, infants and toddlers. In May 2011 I moved to Charlotte NC and decided to try something different. I worked for Ashley Furniture until May 2014 and realized that it was not my passion. Children have always been my passion. I love making them happy and watching them grow. It brings me great joy and always has. I am ready to do what I love again. 704-806-8771.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/20/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Veronika G. is a reference for Christina F. Relationship: Friend
Jennifer T. is a reference for Christina F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Christina F.
Christina F.
Pineville, NC 28134
29

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now