JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren S. - Pineville Nanny

Lauren S. Nanny in Pineville, NC 28134. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Pineville, NC

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$400 per week

Lauren’s Bio

I have always had a passion for working and caring for children. This is what inspired my career path in Early Education and Development, and I eventually want to get my Masters in Occupational Therapy, so I can work with disabled children. I have been nanny/babysitting since I was 16 years old, so a little over 6 years. However, I began babysitting and taking on smaller job when I was 14, beginning with my nephew, who was diagnosed with autism at the age of 2. I have nannied/babysat for infants as young as several weeks old, to teens as old as 15. To me, encouraging children’s learning and development is a crucial requirement to becoming a guardian of a child. In my past experience, encouraging imaginative play, setting up informative games, even directing them on a moral level (such as manners and sharing) are activities that can’t be neglected. To children, everything is a “game” of some sort, so they need to be fueled in the right direction, which requires a guardian that understands the balance between games and development. It is important for me to provide a stable, trustworthy connection with children that I care for, in order to support their development and well-being. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kira A. is a reference for Lauren S.
Kira A. is a reference for Lauren S.
Jump to Top