JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah P.

Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27612.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $450-$550 per week

Sarah’s Bio

  I have enjoyed every day as a professional child care worker and I have excellent references, and I am seeking to become a nanny to basically continue in the child care field without all of the paper work. For even a one hour session, I have to write an entire page note as a professional. This is supposed to be done as I'm working with the child and I feel like it takes away from the time that I could be paying attention to the child. I want to be able to continue to be an educator to children as I very much enjoy teaching. I like making learning fun. I like to read to kids, as well as helping them learn how to read. I like helping children with their homework and trying to even make that fun.. when possible. I like doing arts and crafts as well as cooking with kids. I enjoy being an assistant to the families I work with as a professional as well. Every parent is a multi-tasker and needs a break now and again. I like the fact that I can give a parent that well-deserved break. I like seeing the smile on the parent's face when they are able to tend to their lives outside of their responsibility as a parent, because I am keeping their kids occupied with learning, games and fun. There is no better job in the world then helping kids to increase their learning and curiosity to learn through fun and structured activities.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Deborah S. is a reference for Sarah P.
Debbie R. is a reference for Sarah P.
Jump to Top
Sarah P.
Sarah P.
Raleigh, NC 27612

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$550 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now